ACP Diabetes Monthly Masthead

To reach ACP Diabetes Monthly staff members, write to us at

Editorial Publishing Staff

Jennifer Kearney-Strouse

Jennifer Kearney-Strouse, Executive Editor, has worked in medical publishing for 20 years, beginning with Annals of Internal Medicine. She was the inaugural editor of ACP Hospitalist and became Executive Editor of ACP Internist and ACP Hospitalist in 2009. She has a bachelor's degree in English from Pennsylvania State University and a master's degree in journalism from Temple University. She is board certified as an editor in the life sciences (ELS).

Stacey Butterfield

Stacey Butterfield, Senior Associate Editor, has an undergraduate degree in political science from Amherst College and a master's of liberal arts in communications, policy, and health from the University of Pennsylvania. Stacey previously wrote for The Nation magazine, the Summit (Co.) Independent, and the Williamsport (Pa.) Sun-Gazette and is the former editor of the Copper Cable, published in Frisco, Co. She has won awards for her reporting from Association Media and Publishing and the American Society of Healthcare Publication Editors.

Ryan B. DuBosar

Ryan B. DuBosar, Managing Editor, has 26 years of reporting and editing experience, with 15 years specifically covering medical topics. He is a graduate of Miami University of Ohio.

Mollie Durkin

Mollie Durkin, Staff Writer, is an award-winning reporter who has focused on health and science since graduating in 2012 from the University of Pittsburgh. Prior to this role, she was health reporter for The York Dispatch, her hometown newspaper.

Physician Editorial Advisor

David V. O'Dell

David V. O'Dell, MD, FACP, Physician Editorial Advisor, is the LeeRoy Meyer Professor of Medicine at the University of Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha. He completed medical school and residency at the University of Nebraska. He is board certified in internal medicine.

Additional Publishing Staff:

  • Senior Vice President, Publishing: Diane Scott-Lichter
  • Associate Publisher, New Product Development: Thomas McCabe
  • Director, Advertising Sales: Kevin A. Bolum
  • Manager, Advertising Operations: Brian Barker
  • Advertising Production and Billing: John Carney, Theresa Englehart
  • Classified Advertising: Paula Bayard
  • Recruitment Sales: Maria Fitzgerald, Vera Bensch, Sean Corrigan
  • Reprint Sales Coordinator: Helen Canavan
  • Circulation: Christopher Kinard
  • National Account Manager: Ken Watkins